An Open Letter To Sleep

Dear Sleep,

How are you? How have you been? I haven’t seen you in such a long time. I miss you. And I know that it’s entirely my fault for letting our relationship dwindle, but I’m writing to say that I’m ready to change. I want to be friends again. Remember those lazy summer days and worn out nights? We used to spend so much time together, and now I hardly ever see you except for a few hours each night. I’m sorry that I didn’t listen to you when you warned me about School all those years ago, but it just seemed so exciting at the beginning and lured me in with promises of knowledge and friendships. I was very wrong, and believe me when I say that I truly regret ever abandoning you for School, which turned out to just be Homework in disguise.

Please come back to me. I feel so lost without you. I miss you a whole lot.

Sincerely,

A Student

Leave a Reply

